1 billion pushups progress: week 1 complete, week 2 in progress

I’m voluntarily pursuing the hundredpushups.com program over six weeks and blogging about it so I don’t crap out. So far I’ve completed week 1, and started week 2:

Week 1 complete.

Week 1 complete.

Week 2 in progress.

Week 2 in progress.

Week 2 is getting trying already, and I’m afraid of looking at week 3. My previous maximum, 20 pushups, will be the max-out for the next session. I could just barely complete the max-out for this last session, 17.  It still may not seem that I’m doing very much (and I’m not), but the first session had me complete 55 pushups; now it’s 71.

According to the program, I’ll rest my bony arms a day or two then perform another exhaustion test to sum up my progress so far, then head into week 3.

First post: http://drfrog.wordpress.com/2009/01/28/hundredpushup/

Category:  Pushups

Leave a Reply

